VainGlorious UK on YouTube VainGlorious UK on YouTube

Location: HomeBands / Artists ► Crossroads



Dave Whiffin guitar/lead vocals, Brett Amin drums, Dave Lamb bass/vocals and Geoff Smithson guitar met up at Tynemouth 6th Form with a shared love for authentic electric blues, and gigged prolifically between 1995-99. They initially learned some classic tunes but quickly began writing their own songs. The band was noted for Dave Whiffin's dazzling and mature guitar work and released the 'Crossroads' and 'Its not Our Fault' albums plus 'Crossroads Live'. The lineup of Dave Whiffin, Brett Amin and bassist Paul Kilford later released the album 'Second Time Around' under the name Feeler.

Dave Whiffins solo stuff can be accessed HERE


N Life composite



Like the site? Or spotted an error? Please tell us.

Share This Content with Others